‘IN THE SUMMER TIME WHEN THE WEATHER IS FINE’……

Particularly fantastic tomatoes!

Garden of Eve

Hi Guys.

What a fantastic day Ive had in my tunnels today.  This is such a busy and exciting time of year. Still sowing, growing and harvesting so many vegetables.  I cant believe how lucky ive been with my veg this year (not that I’ve had an unlucky year!) but this year I’ve a bumper crop of EVERYTHING, and most of my veg has been trouble free.  The tomatoes and the salad are the only fruit/veg that I have had problems with this year, tomatoes with botrytis and my lettuce and a few cabbages with the white cabbage moth/butterfly.  I have never seen so many caterpillars as I have had this year, maybe its something to do with the warm weather we experienced a few weeks ago.

Anyway I have been getting bumper crops now for a good few weeks which really gives you that real ‘feel good factor’. Today…

View original post 92 more words

Leave a Reply

